VMP - University Politics in the D-MATH and D-PHYS

One of the VMP's most important fields of activity is university politics. This includes evaluations of lectures every semester, conferences regarding various topics and issues and the representation of student's concerns.

Further Information:

If you have got any questions for us or are interested in being a part of the university politics committee contact us at hopo@vmp.ethz.ch.


Spokespeople exist for all lectures in the first year. They are your contact person for problems or wishes regarding the lecture.

The spokespeople for this semester are:

For Physics I: Yann Billeter and Andrey Bryutkin (Mathematics), Paul Sander (Physics), Christoph Gruber (PCN)

For Computer Science: Fabian Arnold (Mathematics), Christopher Golling (Physics)

For Analysis I: Tabea Pawlitschko (Physics), Sofia Lanfranchi (PCN), Micha Mikuta (Mathematics)

For Linear Algebra I: Micha Mikuta (Mathematics), Johannes Eberle (Physics)

HoPoKo - university politics committee

The university politics committee (abb. "HoPoKo") is formed by a group of people that meet twice during the semester at the HoPoKo-meeting. This meeting is led by the university politics board members of the VMP and addresses all important topics at D-MATH and D-PHYS. All mathematics and physics students are invited to join these meetings and the discussions!

The next HoPoKo-meeting will take place on Wednesday, the 2.10.'19, at 17:15 in HG E23.